Press Releases

Follow the Constitutional Reform process as it unflods by reading the press releases published to date.

Consitutional Reform Committee brought together

November 25, 2018

Towards the end of 2018 the Constitutional Reform Committee was set up, made up of representatives nominated by the two main political parties. The representatives nominated by the Labour Party are Minister Owen Bonnici, Parliamentary Secretary Julia Farrugia Portelli, and former Deputy Prime Minister Louis Grech. For the Nationalist Party, the nominated representatives are Parliamentary deputy Chris Said, former European Commissioner Tonio Borg and Amy Camilleri Zahra.